Sterling Spoon: A Jane’s Addiction Special Vinyl release

A new Jane’s Addiction six LP collection was released on Friday. The special edition celebrates a “Sterling Spoon Anniversary” to commemorate the release of 1990’s ‘Ritual de lo Habitual’ and the first ever Lollapalooza music festival.

Sterling Spook is an epic, six-LP collection that includes Nothing’s Shocking and Ritual de lo Habitual, along with the vinyl debuts for the 1990 concert recording Live From The Palladium and a selection of rarities, demos, and live takes from the 1997 compilation Kettle Whistle. The track selection on Sterling Spoon focusses mainly on the band’s original lineup with Perry Ferrell (vocals), Dave Navarro (guitar), Eric Avery (bass), and Stephen Perkins (drums).

Jane’s Addiction chose LA-based artist Ernesto Yerena to produce the cover at for STERLING SPOON

Limited to just 5,000 pieces worldwide, STERLING SPOON is available now.


This is one of my all time favourite songs, and one of the world’s greatest music videos of all time. Surely.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.